Coke Studio Season 6 (Artists Lineup)


Coke Studio Season 6 Artists Lineup

Pakistan’s biggest music platform and internationally acclaimed music show “Coke Studio” is coming back with its sixth season this month. The complete schedule is yet to be released on 6th October, the show has gone under major revamp and now will also feature guest musicians from other countries. At the launch ceremony of Coke Studio 6 in Lahore, it is revealed that the upcoming season will be incorporated with musical influences outside Pakistan. These International guest musicians are from Nepal, Morocco, Italy, Serbia, Turkey & Norway. A very critical step to present Pakistan’s music at a global stage.

Coke Studio 6 will feature the following artists:

Abrar ul Haq, Alamgir, Ali Azmat, Asad Abbas, Atif Aslam, Ayesha Omer, Fariha Pervez, Moazzam Ali Khan, Rostam Mirlashari, Rustam Fateh Ali Khan, Saeen Zahoor, Sanam Marvi, Sumru Ağıryürüyen, Umair Jaswal, Zara Madani, Zeb & Haniya, and Zoe Viccaji.

This season has been shot in 8 different countries and the guest collaborations would definitely bring a new dimension to this diverse music platform. In the houseband, Louis J.Pinto (Gumby) is back on the drums with Asad Ahmed & Omran Shafique on guitars, Kamran ‘Mannu’ Zafar on Bass, Babar ali khanna on dholak, Rachel & Zoe Viccaji on backing vocals, Jaffer Zaidi on Keyboards and Sikandar Mufti on percussions.

Keep following Coke Studio on its Facebook Page for the latest info and schedules.

Also Check out:

One thought on “Coke Studio Season 6 (Artists Lineup)

  1. Pingback: Coke Studio Launches its Much Anticipated Season 6! | ViewsCraze

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *